About Us

Located in Little Rock, Ark., the Arkansas Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America is dedicated to developing and enriching the professional lives of public relations practitioners. The chapter seeks to build an understanding and support for public relations throughout the business community and within the academic community for future practitioners. From monthly meetings and professional development seminars to awards competitions and promotion of the profession, the chapter provides a number of opportunities to enhance professional growth and network throughout the year.

2017 Officers

Members approved the Nominating Committee slate of officers at the end of September. Congratulations to the newly elected officers, who were installed at the January 20, 2017, chapter luncheon.  

Officers include: 
Past-President: Becca Green, APR
President: Sarah Kinser, APR
President-Elect: Kristen Vandaveer Nicholson, APR
Vice President: Adena White, APR
Secretary: Jason Brown, APR
Treasurer: Kathryn Heller, APR
Director at Large: Stella Prather
Director at Large: Lamor Williams
Director at Large:  Nikki Heck, APR
Assembly Delegate: Heather Haywood, APR

2014-2016 Arkansas Chapter Strategic Plan